MSN 
AOL 
Netvibes 
Bloglines 

Leon's firefighting

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Leon's firefighting

Post by Firefighter on Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:51 pm

Some of you already know that I’m a firefighter. And in this topic I want to show you some reports of my/our doing as firefighters

At first something about me. I’m since one year a volunteer firefighter, we do exactly the same as “real” firefighters, the only difference – we don’t get paid for that work. Next year I start an apprenticeship as a motorcar mechanic. This is the condition to be a “real” and paid firefighter. My biggest dream is to join the FDNY (New Yorks fire department)

At 9/11 i was six years old. It wasn't like that that i saw it on TV and said immediately "I want to be a firefighter". That became some years later. But 9/11 was the trigger for my firefighter dream.

And yeah..if sometimes this happens again, i want to be there and help. That's why I'm a firefighter

If you have any questions about firefighting, ambulance service and so on, just ask me.

Thats is why i want to be a FDNY firefighter (or FF at all) - the 9/11.

Admin

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Leon's firefighting

Post by Firefighter on Fri Aug 10, 2012 8:00 pm

Family house on Fire - two dead persons.
08/10/2012